Author Archives: annette.cayard

District 11 Recordbook Judging

Registration is now open for District 11 Recordbook Judging to be held on July 6, 2017. The entry fee is $7 per book and registration via 4-H Connect is open through July 1, 2017. Late registration is July 2-4, 2017 for an additional $25. For more information, check out our events page: RECORDBOOKS    

2017-2018 4-H Shooting Sports Ambassador Program

The application for the 2017/18 4-H Shooting Sports Ambassador Program is currently open on 4-H Connect.  The application process will close on July 6th at midnight.  Applications will be reviewed and applicants will be notified on July 7th.  Please see attached document containing Basic Requirements and Expectations for the 4-H Shooting Sports Ambassador Program.

Coastal Bend Classic 4-H Youth Golf Tournament

Registration is now open on 4-H Connect for the Coastal Bend Classic 4-H Youth Golf Tournament which is on July 13, 2017 at the Sinton Municipal Golf Course. The registration fee is $30 and includes 18 holes of golf, lunch, a tournament cap, towel, door prizes and a golf lesson. The deadline to register is June 30 and the late registration deadline is July 7 for an additional $25. For more information, contact Adrian Arredondo at or your County Extension agent.

We are pleased to highlight the 2017 District 11 Photography Contest winners in a video. Click here to view.

2017 D11 4-H Invitational Hippology Contest Results

Results for the 2017 D11 4-H Invitational Hipplogy Contest are now posted on the D11 Event Results page. Check them out here: Invitational Hippology Results

2017 Texas 4-H Opportunity Scholars from District 11

Congratulations to the 2017 Texas 4-H Opportunity Scholars from District 11: Meagan Harrington – $20,000 – San Antonio Livestock Exposition Gabriel Janish – $20,000 – San Antonio Livestock Exposition Regan McGuill – $20,000 – San Antonio Livestock Exposition Kendall Smidovec – $20,000 – San Antonio Livestock Exposition Rhett Davis – $1,000 – San Antonio Livestock Exposition – School Tours Jessica Pesek – $1,000 – San Antonio Livestock Exposition – School Tours Tristan Frerich – $20,000 – Houston Livestock Show & Rodeo Rush Hoelscher – $20,000 – Houston Livestock… Read More →

TVMDL Art/Photography Contest Winner Announcement

More than 100 entries were received for the TVMDL 50th Anniversary Coloring, Art, and Photography Contest for Texas 4-H members.  We are pleased to announce the winners and highlight their artistic skills! The top three winners in each of the areas and three age categories will be recognized by the Director of the TVMDL during Texas 4-H Roundup at the Tuesday, June 6th, General Assembly. Congratulations to our D11 winner from Austin County, Skye Youngblood, for receiving 3rd Place in Junior Photography!    

District 11 2017 Horse Show T-Shirt Orders

Get you T-Shirts for the District 11 2017 Horse Show! They are now available for purchase online through May 28, 2017. CLICK HERE TO PURCHASE  

Texas 4-H Water Ambassadors Program

If you are a high schooler who is interested in water/natural resources, this might be the program for you! The Texas 4-H Water Ambassadors Program provides high school age 4-H members and youth an opportunity to gain advanced knowledge and practice leadership skills related to the science, technology, engineering, and management of water in Texas. The initial education component is the 4-H2O Youth Leadership Academy – a tour of Texas scheduled for July 8 – 15 where youth are exposed to a wide diversity of water resources, water… Read More →

District 11 Rifle Results

Complete results can be found here:   Junior- Kyle Lockett (Austin County) Junior Team- Austin County – Kyle Lockett, Jaxon Richter, Jaci Lockett, Drayton Mazac Junior Intermediate-Emma Butler (Bee County) Junior Intermediate Team- Bee County – Emma Butler, Addie Brown, Alex Gaona, Cade Elder Intermediate- Lee Michalik (Austin County) Intermediate Team- Austin County – Lee Michalik, Elizabeth Eckelberg, Colton Burch, Grayson Gutierrez Senior- Sarah McFall (Bee County) Senior Team- Victoria County – Cheyenne Sappington, Garrett Dornak, Kyle Cooley, Austin Kainer Sportsmanship/Safety Award- Austin County District 11 High… Read More →