Veterinary Science Summer Camp

Exciting News! The Veterinary Science Certificate Program summer camps are now open. Interested 4-Her’s need to complete the survey link: Veterinary Science Summer Camp. The survey needs to be completed for consideration no later than April 5th by 5pm. The dates for the two camps are as follows: Texas A&M Vet Science Camp is June 17-19, 2019 and the West Texas A&M Vet Science Camp is July 8-10, 2019.  Note the Texas A&M camp is no longer the week of State Roundup as it is the week after. Individuals will be notified by April 30th whether they will be attending or not and to which camp they will be going to. If you have any questions feel free to contact Dr. Mask at 979-845-4353 or

Guadalupe County 4-H Shotgun Fun Shoot – March 23, 2019

The Guadalupe County 4-H Shotgun Sports Club is holding their 13th Annual Fun Shoot on Saturday, March 23, 2019 at the Bexar Community Shooting Range. Registration is on iClays. For more information contact Barney Ross at 210-385-9845 or Misty Smith at 830-556-9487 or email





2019 District 11 Leadership Lab

The District 11 Leadership Lab Committee is pleased to announce this year’s Leadership Lab which will be held June 19-21, 2019 at McKinney Roughs Nature Park in Bastrop! Please check the event website for full details:

Fayette County 4-H Whiz Bang, March 16, 2019

Fayette County 4-H Shooting Sports Club is hosting a Whiz Bang on Saturday, March 16, 2019 at the Fayette County Gun Club in La Grange, Texas. Registration is on and is limited to the first 75 registered shooters. Contact Christy Noak at with any questions.

Guadalupe County 4-H GEAR Robotics Contest, April 13, 2019

Robotics teams are invited to participate in the Guadalupe County 4-H GEAR Robotics Contest on Saturday, April 13 at the Guadalupe County Extension Office. The links below are for registering teams!  If you have any questions contact:

Juniors Registration:

Intermediates Registration:

Seniors Registration:

Deadline Approaching for District 10 Shooting Sports Coaches Training

The deadline is quickly approaching for District 10 Shooting Sports Coaches Training (Archery, Muzzleloading, Pistol, Rifle, and Shotgun) in Guadalupe County held March 9-10, 2019. This training is open to potential coaches from across the state.

Registration will be done through 4-H Connect from February 11 – 25, 2019 Look for “2019 District 10 – Shooting Sports Coaches Training.” Cost is $120 and lodging is not provided for registrants. Detailed information will be sent to those that register.

Participants MUST have completed and passed the Background Check PRIOR to registering for the event, so if they have not completed this, they should do so immediately! There will be no exceptions.

2019 Washington Co. 4-H Invitational Consumer Decision Making Contest

You and your Consumer Decision Making teams are invited to participate in the 2019 Washington County Invitational Consumer Decision Making Contest. The contest will be hosted on Saturday, February 23rd at the Washington County Fairgrounds in Brenham, TX.


Early Registration: Counties may register teams by mailing an entry form and payment to the Washington County Extension Office (1305 E. Blue Bell Rd., Brenham, TX 77833). The cost to enter a team is $40, and $10 for an individual, and they must be postmarked by February 15th.

Late Registration: A late registration option will also be offered up until the start of the contest. The cost to late register a team is $60, and $20 per individual.

For more information, including contest guidelines and entry form please see: 2019 Washington Co. 4-H Invitational CDM Contest.

District IV 4-H Shooting Sports Coaches Training Registration Now Open

District IV 4-H has formally opened registration for the Shooting Sports Coaches Training being held at Rocky Creek Outdoors in Texarkana on Sat. Feb. 16th to Sun. Feb. 17th. Participants are required to attend training on both days. It is our intent to offer certifications in rifle, shotgun, pistol, and archery.

The cost of the training will be $120, which includes the instructor manual, Saturday lunch, and Saturday dinner. Participants can stay at the Country Inn & Suites or Holiday Inn & Suites on Friday and Saturday evening and receive a complimentary breakfast. The training agenda will be posted on the District IV 4-H Webpage ( by Monday, Feb. 11th.

Leaders and Agents can register on Texas 4-H Connect (

Select: D4 4-H Shooting Sports Coach Certification Training – Texarkana

Registration will CLOSE on Monday, Feb. 11th.

District 11 Multi-District Judging Contests

The District Judging Contests will be on the following dates at the locations listed below:

Important Reminders:

  • District Dairy and Wool participants must submit names by February 15, 2019 to the District Office. There will be no additional registration fee. Dairy teams will give the team registration form to Charles Seely the day of contest.
  • District Horse Judging contestants must register on 4-H CONNECT by midnight on March 8, 2019.
  • All other contests (Livestock, Meats, and Soil) must register via 4-H CONNECT by March 29, 2019.
  • An entry fee of $10.00 per INDIVIDUAL will be charged for Livestock, Meats and Soil Judging Contests.
  • Teams will NOT be designated on 4-H CONNECT. All participants will sign up as individuals for their particular contest. Team designations will be made at registration on the day of the contest.
  • D11 Horse Judging will be in College Station at Multi-District Horse Judging.

For further information, visit the District 11 Multi-District Judging website or the District 11 Horse Judging website.

District IV 4-H Shooting Sports Coaches Training

District 4 is in the process of planning a 4-H Shooting Sports Coaches Training for Saturday, February 16th and Sunday, February 17th in Texarkana, Texas (Bowie County). Details on the training will be released very soon. Registration will take place on 4-H Connect, so potential participants will need to complete their 4-H volunteer membership prior to registering.